Town of

Welcome to the Town of Nassau, NY!


Quick Links

Rainbows_Gardner Hill Road 9 May 2013

Nassau Academy - lo res   Budd Tavern - lo res   Big Thunder Home - lo res   Hoags Corners - lo res  Big Thunder - lo res   Hoags Tavern - lo res_Brainard Rural Cemetery - lo res

Nassau Safety Advisory: Nassau Lake Algae Bloom

Sampling results from samples collected by DEC staff on Nassau Lake and downstream in Valatie Kill in Rensselaer County on 9/21 confirmed the presence of a HAB.  As a precautionary measure, humans and pets should avoid any algae blooms and areas of the advisory until this issue passes.


Click here for the full advisory and pictures of the bloom on the lake.

Assessor's Office hours for October and November

The assessment office will be closed on the following days in October and November:


Monday October 24

Friday November 11

Monday November 14

Wednesday November 16

Friday November 18

Thursday November 24

Friday November 25


The Assessor will be in the office on the following work days:


Tuesday October 25, 9am to 4pm

Thursday October 27, 9am to 2pm

Tuesday November 1, 9am to 4pm

Thursday November 3, 9am to 2pm

Thursday November 10, 9am to 2pm

Tuesday November 15, 9am to 4pm

Thursday November 17, 9am to 2pm

Assessment Rolls Available

The 2016 Final Assessment Roll is available as a pdf document by clicking here.


Click on Assessment Information in the menu on the left for more information about the assessment rolls as well as a powerful search engine interface that allows searching the rolls on various parameters.  Also included there is a link to the tax bills for 2016.
ROUSE Program available

Low-income Nassau seniors may be eligible for mini-home repairs through the ROUSE Program.  For program details and information, please contact the Town Clerk or Town Supervisor at 766-3559.

Need Help with Medicare Prescription Costs?

Help is available!  Check out the Senior Services Committee page for a document with more information.

Webmaster link
Please send comments and questions to